The Perfect Day

It was a pretty good Saturday. I don’t know how much better it could’ve been. I made progress on the BSJ and I got to watch Dirty Jobs and it was snowing outside–call me crazy, but I’m not quite ready for winter to be over. Absolute perfection would’ve beenif the hubby was here with us instead of being out-of-town once again. Of course, with the crazy weather, the babies and I were delayed in getting home from visiting with the grandparents… we won’t leave until tomorrow morning. But, even with few negatives,I have to say it’s been a very nice day.

Progress on the BSJ has been steady, after a rather rocky start. I’m still not sure I’m happy with my color choice, or the striping, but now that I’ve gotten into the rhythm, it’s definitely becoming an intriguing little knit.

bsjprogress.jpg

Of course, after I snapped this shot, I figured out that my  stitch count was totally off,  by  a significant amount, so I had to frog two inches. Luckily, I’m about a row or two short of where I was. Could’ve been worse.

The one  thing I’m beginning to  worry about is the pain that I’ve been getting in my wrist. I only have it occasionally, but I want to make sure my wrists stay healthy because it’s hard to get them to heal. I had a friend who had to give up her career due to a case of tendonitis, which is drastic, but makes me think about how important this little practice
of stringing loops has become to my daily–ok, almost daily–practice, and how much it would stink if I had to give it up even for a short time. So it’s time to start looking into how to keep the wrists strong and supple.

I’m seeing some yoga in my future.

One thought on “The Perfect Day

  1. your baby surprise looks lovely, but i’m also a big fan of garter stitch.

    i’m just going to start doing yoga at yoga matrika. sharon’s fabulous… and she’s a knitter. she has monthly knitting there too 🙂

Leave a Reply

