Recycling Run

Found a few nice wool–and one cotton–sweaters to collect yarn from at the thrift store close to my parents house…

sweatersgoodwill.jpg

I actually put back five other sweaters, and there were plenty more that I didn’t even look at. I’ll definitely have to go back, and there’s one more big store I’d like to stop by before I head back home. Two of the sweaters above are shetland wool, and in excellent shape. The one sweater it a beautiful heathered grey with flecks of pale pink and green. Try as I might, I had little success in photographing it’s true colors, but I’ll post the one that’s closest.

heatheredshetland.jpg

Now, I really should get back to the BSJ.

Leave a Reply

