Gifted

If you wondered what this sweater looked like on the newest addition, here she is debuting Cosy‘s amazing work, the b14-27 Jacket, trousers, soft toy and blanket in Alpaca by DROPS design.

elenacosy

elenacosy2

Momma loves green!! The colors are truer on the first photo, but doesn’t she look cute in the second?

And here she is with another gorgeous cardigan, the Squares And Rectangles Baby Set by Susan B. Anderson, knit up by Laura.

elenalaura

So soft and and snuggly! Although, once again, I’m having trouble with closures. Laura and I purchased a beautiful hand painted silk ribbon to tie this sweater closed, and for the life of me I can’t find it now. I know I should just go and get another ribbon, but I can’t bring myself to do it knowing that an hour after I bring the new ribbon home I’ll find the original one.

So many beautiful handmades to wear, and so few weeks they’ll fit!

3 thoughts on “Gifted

  1. She looks so cute in the sweater! And I’m so glad it actually fit her! *laugh*

    Cosy’s sweater is beautiful!

    As, of course, is the baby.

  2. Pingback: this blog post… « cosymakes

Leave a Reply

