Door Decor :: Take Two

Have you seen these drool-worthy magazine highlighting the spaces where creative women work called, what else, Where Women Create? I was thinking maybe I should enter my little work area; what do you think?

Where I Create

It’s not everyone that would think to spread their stuff on the floor instead of the desk…  all that space! And I’ve brought a bit of the outside in with my fabulous grass rug.

Alright, I’ve had my fun, but seriously, I needed to work on those buckets today, as I was finding it completely distracting having them on the to do list when they were already supposed to be done.

One of the first things I realized was that I was going to have to paint the buckets again. That beautiful blue that I normally love, was just a bit washed out and faded for what I wanted. After I collected a few things while running errands yesterday, I gathered all my materials along with a few cans of spray paint to see what might strike my fancy.

Which Color Works

While I was out I stopped by several different stores to see if anyone had any pinwheels… I had pinwheels on my brain. I struck out everywhere but hit the jackpot at the dollar store that I ran into as a last ditch effort. Yay!! Three mini pinwheels for a buck! Can’t really beat that. I also came up with another idea for later in the summer that I’m a little excited to try out, but you’ll just have to wait and see how that pans out. Don’t worry, I’ll let you know if it’s a disaster.

Front Door

Anyway, I think this version works a little better… what do you think? It’s a good deal brighter than what I originally envisioned, but a little bit (or maybe even lot!) of brightness to welcome Spring doesn’t seem to be such a bad thing. Besides, isn’t neon the new thing now? Wouldn’t want my door to miss any major trends, right?

A Little Closer

Pinwheel Detail

Here’s the side door version; a different color of pinwheel so no one gets confused.

The Side Door

Side Door Detail

Something about those pinwheels is really making me happy, which is good because I sure do have a lot more I need to use.

3 thoughts on “Door Decor :: Take Two

  1. Pingback: Rise and Spray and Shine | It's Two AM

Leave a Reply

