The Loot

In case any of you were worried, I didn’t leave Brimfield empty handed. As a matter of fact, I had spent the majority of my budget three hours after we arrived around 6 am.As hard as it is to believe, even that early we came across several tents absolutely covered with SOLD tags. But I persevered!

Muffins Tins

Firstly, a set of muffin tins, waiting to go up on the wall in our kitchen.

Crocks

Then I found a huge number of crocks, and I brought four of them home for me. Perfect for all those pickled veggies I’ll need to put up should the garden work out!

Drawers

And the set of drawers in one of the images from yesterday just jumped right off the display and into my car. I have to test it for lead paint before I bring it in the house… fingers crossed!

Trellis

There was a gentleman from New York who had exactly 100 of these hard wood trellises that he brings to every Brimfield show. 100 only, not one more nor one less. Five of these guys came home with me and will be put in the garden to trellis the beans and cucumbers (once I get the other beds built that is… really gotta work on that!)

Blocks

I found these blocks in a tent filled with rugs from India and Pakistan. I have big plans for these guys, hopefully I’ll be able to get to that this weekend.

Jenny Lind

This Jenny Lind bed will be painted and put in the girls’ room once I begin that project. Now if I can find two more I’ll be set!

Crate

This crate, also featured on yesterday’s post, was from a bottling factory in my mother’s childhood home. Neither one of us had heard of the company before. The man who we purchased the box from had twenty five of them all told, and of course, now that I’m home, I wish I would’ve picked up two or three more.

Air Plants

And last but not least, right before we left we found a tent selling nothing but air plants. I can’t wait to show you what I’ve done with these… hopefully by tomorrow.

9 thoughts on “The Loot

    • Yeah, the poor little Jetta was packed to the brim! Good thing it’s a hatchback! I’m a little worried that I might spend the desk money before I get to the right tents come September!!

    • I can’t wait to put them in! Seriously, this gardening thing is getting a little out of hand. I’ve even been out planting and pulling weeds in the rain. Hard to build the bed when the ground’s so soggy though… at least that’s the excuse I’m using for now 😉

  1. Cheryl, It might be time for a gardening intervention. I’m just sayin’……….mmmmight be just a touch over the top with this project. .

Leave a Reply

